

Regional Engagement Committee (REC) Sectors and Members

Co-Chairs: Robb Davis, GridLiance, Vijay Satyal, Western Resource Advocates

The REC is WestTEC's primary stakeholder engagement group. It is responsible for reviewing proposals, scopes of work for technical studies and other deliverables, and for providing feedback and recommendations to the Steering Committee. The REC's members represent various industry sectors, including consumer-owned utilities, independent power producers, independent transmission companies, public interest organizations, consumer advocates and Tribes. To ensure continuity between committees, there are also four official representatives of the Steering Committee serving on the REC, but all members of the Steering Committee are invited to REC meetings.

Consumer-Owned Utilities

Chris Heimgartner, Whatcom County PUD Chris Jones, Northwest Requirements Utilities Matt Schroettnig, Northwest Requirements

Utilities (Alternate)
Leslie James, Colorado River Energy
Distributors Association
Erin Erben, PNGC
Melissa Buchler, PNGC (Alternate)

Public Interest Organizations

Vijay Satyal, Western Resource Advocates Angus Duncan, Natural Resources Defense Council

Eileen Quigley, Clean Energy Transition Institute

Jeanne Currie, Clean Energy Transition Institute (Alternate)

Fred Heutte, NW Energy Coalition

Ratepayer Advocacy Organization Representatives (residential and small commercial)

Anthony Ornelas, Wyoming Office of Consumer Advocate Kanya Dorland, Public Advocates Office at the California Public Utilities Commission

Independent Transmission Companies

Gimod Mathew, Grid United Robb Davis, GridLiance Cameron Yourkowski, Pattern Energy Sharon Segner, LS Power

Independent Power Producers

Tashiana Wangler, Avangrid Renewables Eusebio Arballo, EDF Renewables Mark Walter, Savion Andrew Breyer, Aypa Power Nihit Shah, Aypa Power (Alternate)

Industrial Customer Representatives (large commercial)

Bryn Baker, Clean Energy Buyers Association

Steering Committee Leadership

Patty Satkiewicz, PacifiCorp Ravi Aggarwal, Bonneville Power Administration Kris Raper, Western Electricity Coordinating Council

Tribes



Donald Williams, From the Light Consulting LLC Connie Paoletti, Navajo Transitional Energy Company

Additional REC Meeting attendees:

- Facilitators: Gillian Biedler, GDS Associates, Rachel Risley, GDS Associates, Kyra Green, GDS Associates, and Annie Capper, GDS Associates
- WestTEC Project Management team: Sarah Edmonds, WPP, Chelsea Loomis, WPP, Keegan Moyer, Energy Strategies, Garrett Cole, GDS Associates
- WATT Co-Chairs: Jennifer Galaway, Portland General Electric, Ben Fitch-Fleischmann, InterWest, Jeff Billinton, California ISO
- All Steering Committee members
- Interested public participants