

WestTEC Steering Committee Members

Co-Chairs: Kelsey Martinez and John Martinsen

The Steering Committee includes senior or executive leadership from a diverse group of entities, including a liaison representing State regulators named by the Western Interstate Energy Board. The Steering Committee is the primary decision-making arm of WestTEC, responsible for providing direction and guidance to the WestTEC Assessment Technical Taskforce (WATT) and for collaborating with the Regional Engagement Committee (REC).

The first member listed for each organization is Primary. Alternates are also listed below.

Ravi Aggarwal, Bonneville Power Administration

Larry Bekkedahl, Portland General Electric

Jennifer Galaway (Alternate)

Richard Vail, PacifiCorp

Kris Bremer (Alternate)

John D. Martinsen, Snohomish PUD

Eleanor Ewry, Puget Sound Energy

Jared Ellsworth, Idaho Power Company

Mike Magruder, Avista

Michael Cashell, NorthWestern

Thomas Pankratz (Alternate)

Charlie Pottey, NV Energy

Casey Cathey, Southwest Power Pool

Tony Green (Alternate)

Rich Glick, GridWorks/State Liaison

Robin Arnold, Western Interstate

Energy Board (Alternate)

Branden Sudduth, Western Electricity Coordinating Council

Kris Raper (Alternate)

Ben Fitch-Fleischmann, InterWest

Heidi Pacini, WestConnect

Charles Reinhold (Alternate)

Sarah Kist, Arizona Public Service

Kelsey Martinez, Public Service Company of New Mexico

Paul Schwabe, Western Area Power Administration

Tina Ko (Alternate)

Nate Tate, Salt River Project

Jason Standing, Xcel Energy

Neil Millar, California ISO

Danielle Mills (Alternate)

Michael McWilliams, Powerex

Dan O'Hearn (Alternate)

Spencer Gray, Northwest & Intermountain Power Producers Coalition

Scott Simms, Public Power Council

Lauren Tenney Dennison (Alternate)

Cathy Ehli, Warm Springs Power & Water Enterprises

Edison Elizeh (Alternate)

Leslie James, Colorado River Energy Distributors Association



Kyle Unruh, Renewable Northwest

Robb Davis, GridLiance

Ajay Pappu, Invenergy

Sharon Segner, LS Power

Leah Marquez-Glynn, Tacoma Power

Priya Barua, Clean Energy Buyers

Association

Susan Manville, Grant County PUD

Crystal Ball, Pacific Northwest Utilities Conference Committee

Cameron Yourkowski, Pattern Energy

Jeff Wood, Cascade Renewable Transmission

Corey Kupersmith (Alternate)

George Lynch, Washington Department of Commerce

Additional Steering Committee Meeting attendees:

- Facilitator: Sarah Edmonds, WPP
- WestTEC Project Management team: Chelsea Loomis, WPP, Keegan Moyer, Energy Strategies, Garrett Cole, GDS Associates, Gillian Biedler, GDS Associates, Rachel Risley, GDS Associates, Kyra Green, GDS Associates, and Annie Capper, GDS Associates
- WATT Co-Chairs: Jennifer Galaway, Portland General Electric, Ben Fitch-Fleischmann, InterWest, Jeff Billinton, California ISO
- Additional attendees:
 - BPA: Rafael Molano, Sean Egusa
 - PAC: Scott BeyerPGE: Pam Sporborg
 - o WAPA: Rebecca Johnson
 - o WPP: Ryan Roy
 - Xcel Energy: Leticia Rojas