

WestTEC Steering Committee Members

(First member listed for each organization is Primary. Alternates are listed below.)

The Steering Committee includes senior or executive leadership from a diverse group of entities, including a liaison representing State regulators named by the Western Interstate Energy Board. The Steering Committee is the primary decision-making arm of WestTEC, responsible for providing direction and guidance to the WestTEC Assessment Technical Taskforce (WATT) and for collaborating with the Regional Engagement Committee (REC).

Ravi Aggarwal, Bonneville Power Administration

Larry Bekkedahl, Portland General Electric

Jennifer Galaway (Alternate)

Richard Vail, PacifiCorp

Kris Bremer (Alternate)

John D. Martinsen, Snohomish PUD

Josh Jacobs, Puget Sound Energy

Jared Ellsworth, Idaho Power Company

Mike Magruder, Avista

Michael Cashell, NorthWestern

Charlie Pottey, NV Energy

David Kelley, Southwest Power Pool

Rich Glick, GridWorks/State Liaison

Robin Arnold, Western Interstate Energy Board (Alternate)

Branden Sudduth, Western Electricity Coordinating Council

Kris Raper (Alternate)

Ben Fitch-Fleischmann, InterWest

Nicole Hughes, Renewable Northwest

Crystal Ball, Pacific Northwest Utilities Conference Committee Heidi Pacini, WestConnect

Charles Reinhold (Alternate)

Sarah Kist, Arizona Public Service

Todd Fridley, Public Service Company of New Mexico

Paul Schwabe, Western Area Power Administration

Tina Ko (Alternate)

Bryce Nielsen, Salt River Project

Chris Hofman (Alternate)

Stephen Martz, Xcel Energy

Neil Millar, California ISO

Danielle Mills (Alternate)

Michael McWilliams, Powerex

Spencer Gray, Northwest & Intermountain Power Producers Coalition

Scott Simms, Public Power Council

Lauren Tenney Dennison (Alternate)

Cathy Ehli, Warm Springs Power & Water Enterprises

Leslie James, Colorado River Energy Distributors Association



WestTEC Assessment and Technical Taskforce (WATT) Members

(First member listed for each organization is Primary. Alternates are listed below.)

The WATT is responsible for developing and proposing the study scope and approach for the transmission plan and is the main point of contact with the Independent Consultant (Energy Strategies). The WATT includes technical staff from the organizations represented in the Steering Committee and a liaison from CREPC-TC.

Keegan Moyer, Energy Strategies

Ravi Aggarwal, Bonneville Power

Administration

Jennifer Galaway, Portland General Electric

Ian Beil (Alternate)

Scott Beyer, PacifiCorp

Rikin Shah (Alternate)

John D. Martinsen, Snohomish PUD

Jens Nedrud, Puget Sound Energy

Stephanie Imamovic (Alternate)

Jared Ellsworth, Idaho Power Company

John D. Gross, Avista

Charlie Pottey, NV Energy

Zach Zornes, Chelan County PUD

Joshua Pilgrim, Southwest Power Pool

Joshua Norton (Alternate)

Robin Arnold, Western Interstate Energy

Board

Branden Sudduth, Western Electricity

Coordinating Council

Enoch Davies (Alternate)

Ben Fitch-Fleischmann, InterWest

Richard Doying, Renewable Northwest/Grid Strategies

Denden Tekeste, LS Power

Ajay Pappu, Invenergy

Heidi Pacini, WestConnect

David F. Wiley, Arizona Public Service

Kelsey Martinez, Public Service Company

of New Mexico

Rebecca Johnson, Western Area Power

Administration

Bryce Nielsen, SRP

Claire Gundy, Xcel

Jeff Billinton, California ISO

Biju Gopi (Alternate)

Allison Auld-Hill, Southern California

Edison

Hamid Atighechi, Powerex

Michael Guité, BC Hydro (Alternate)

Aliza Seelig, Pacific Northwest Utilities

Conference Committee

Henry Tilghman, Northwest &

Intermountain Power Producers Coalition

Jason Fuller, Pacific Northwest National

Laboratory

John Ollis, Northwest Power and

Conservation Council

Casey Baker, GridLab

Cameron Yourkowski, Pattern Energy

James O'Brien, GridLiance

Corey Kupersmith, Cascade Renewable

Transmission



Regional Engagement Committee (REC) Sectors and Members

The REC is WestTEC's primary stakeholder engagement group. It is responsible for reviewing proposals, scopes of work for technical studies and other deliverables, and for providing feedback and recommendations to the Steering Committee. The REC's members represent various industry sectors, including consumer-owned utilities, independent power producers, independent transmission companies, public interest organizations, consumer advocates and Tribes. To ensure continuity between committees, there are also four official representatives of the Steering Committee serving on the REC. (All members of the Steering Committee are invited to REC meetings.)

Consumer-Owned Utilities

Chris Heimgartner, Whatcom County PUD Matt Schroettnig, Northwest Requirements Utilities Leslie James, Colorado River Energy Distributors Association Erin Erben, PNGC

Public Interest Organizations

Vijay Satyal, Western Resource Advocates Angus Duncan, Natural Resources Defense Council Eileen Quigley, Clean Energy Transition

Institute

Mike Goetz, NW Energy Coalition

Ratepayer Advocacy Organization Representatives (residential and small commercial)

Anthony Orneles, Wyoming Office of Consumer Advocate Kanya Dorland, Public Advocates Office at the California Public Utilities Commission

Tribes

Donald Williams, From the Light Consulting LLC Connie Paoletti, Navajo Transitional Energy Company

Independent Transmission Companies

Gimod Mathew, Grid United Robb Davis, GridLiance Cameron Yourkowski, Pattern Energy Sharon Segner, LS Power

Independent Power Producers

Tashiana Wangler, Avangrid Renewables Noah Long, EDF Renewables Mark Walter, Savion Andrew Breyer, Aypa Power

Industrial Customer Representatives (large commercial)

Heidi Ratz, Clean Energy Buyers Association

Steering Committee Leadership

Kris Bremer, PacifiCorp
Todd Fridley, Public Service Company of
New Mexico
Ravi Aggarwal, Bonneville Power
Administration
Kris Raper, Western Electricity
Coordinating Council